096 86 555 55
Uncategorized

8 books for development of the emotional intellect of a child

How to raise a happy person

BOOKS

4704

We have repeatedly written about the importance of the emotional intellect — the ability to cope with emotions, to recognize emotions of other people, and to control complex experiences. This is one of the key skills of successful people and it is necessary to learn it from childhood. Where can the parents take information on the subject and to glean knowledge about methods of developing the emotional intellect of children? We offer you 8 good books about it.

Emotional intellect

Daniel Goleman

This book is a writing of one of principal investigators of the emotional intellect, so it is better to start studying the subject from this bestseller. Daniel Goleman discovered the notion «emotional intellect» and proved its importance in formation of a child’s personality. For many parents themselves it will be helpful to find out, why one can not suppress emotions and how to manage negative emotions like anger and fear. It turns out that all our problems in relations with children, colleagues and each other are explained by gaps in emotional education. Therefore, let us make up leeway and teach our children to be happy.

Emotional intellect of a child

John Gottman, Joan Dekler

How do you imagine for yourself the emotional education: you are sitting on the sofa and reading for a child the lecture on how to behave? The authors of this book believe that the emotional education is the way the parents communicate with their children in emotional moments. The parents should learn to adequately respond to negative feelings of a child and to talk to it about all sorts of emotions openly. Exactly this method can teach children to cope with their problems.

Language of the life. Non-violent communication

Marshall Rosenberg

Marshall Rosenberg is a peacemaker, and he will teach you to communicate without the «use of force». It sounds very tempting. This can be useful in any area of life, and in communication with children— much more.

Child – optimist

Martin Seligman

Since recently the positive thinking is our all. So, why not to teach it to a child? The founder of the Positive Psychology and author of this book Martin Seligman helps the parents in this difficult matter. He believes that exactly the optimism is the key to the future success and healthy self-esteem. But if it is true that children adopt our vision of life, then, in order to raise an optimist, we need to become such an optimist ourselves. The practical advice, tests and useful exercises are waiting for you in the book.

My child is an introvert

Marti Laney

Children can be quite unlike us. Of course, you can be a fan of parties in pajamas and pillow fights, paintball and Wits & Humor competition, but your child can only fend off gloomily your suggestions to join this «celebration of life». Everything is OK with the baby, it is just an introvert. There is no need to redo it. There is only a need to understand it. This book will help you with this as well as give useful recommendations that will help you to develop a child’s abilities and achieve success in the world of extroverts.

Highly sensitive child

Elaine Aron

Is your child timid, lone and fearful? It is just highly sensitive. It is said by the author — a clinical psychologist with 20 years of experience. Raising such a child is not easy, especially because the popular educational methods can only aggravate the emotional fragility of a child. The book describes the most common problems and methods of their solution, as well as gives the basic principles of education, which should be guided by the parents of highly sensitive children in order to raise them happy in the world, where it is difficult for them.

You can more than you think

Thomas Armstrong

This is primarily a book for teens, but the parents can also read it. This book should be read starting from 10 years. Psychologists say that exactly at this age there is a beginning of the self-determination peak associated with the search for own talents. But the talent is not always there, where the full mark takes place. What is this, to be “clever” in real life? Non-achievers and low-performing students often become more successful than honors students. Why is this happening? Where is the real intellect hidden? The book is based on Gardner’s emotional intellect theory. It tells about nine types of the intellect — nine different ways to be clever, as well as helps children to get rid of complexes and labels imposed by the society.

What is it in its mind?

Amber and Andy Ankovski

Do not forget that small children think differently! The authors of this book offers 33 simple psychological experiments that will help the parents to better understand their children (starting from the birth to seven years old). Results of such experiments have the practical importance: now you can avoid children’s tantrums, reduce the consumption of sweets, kick start to the development of memory and responsibility and, of course, you will learn how to better understand your baby.

096 86 555 55
Uncategorized

8 книг для развития эмоционального интеллекта ребенка

Как вырастить счастливого человека

КНИГИ

4704

Мы не раз писали о важности эмоционального интеллекта — умение справляться с эмоциями, распознавать эмоции других людей, контролировать сложные переживания. Это одно из ключевых умений успешных людей и учить ему нужно с детства. Где родителям взять информацию по теме и почерпнуть знания о методиках развития эмоционального интеллекта у детей? Предлагаем вам 8 хороших книг об этом.

Эмоциональный интеллект

Дэниел Гоулман

Эта книга — творение одного из главных исследователей эмоционального интеллекта, поэтому начинать изучать вопрос лучше с этого бестселлера. Дэниел Гоулман открыл понятие «эмоциональный интеллект» и доказал его важность в формировании детской личности. Многим родителям и самим будет полезно узнать о том, почему нельзя подавлять эмоции и как управлять негативными эмоциями вроде гнева и страха. Оказывается, все наши проблемы в отношениях с детьми, коллегами и друг с другом объясняются пробелами в эмоциональном воспитании. Поэтому наверстываем упущенное и учим детей быть счастливыми.

Эмоциональный интеллект ребенка

Джон Готтман, Джоан Деклер

Как вы себе представляете эмоциональное воспитание: вы сидите на диване и читаете ребенку лекцию о том, как нужно себя вести? Авторы этой книги считают, что эмоциональное воспитание — это то, как родители общаются со своими детьми в эмоциональные моменты. Родители должны научиться адекватно реагировать на негативные чувства ребенка и разговаривать с ним о самых разных эмоциях открыто. Именно так можно научить детей справляться с их проблемами.

Язык жизни. Ненасильственное общение

Маршалл Розенберг

Маршалл Розенберг — миротворец, и он научит вас общаться без «применения силы». Звучит очень заманчиво. Это может пригодиться в любой сфере жизни, а в общении с детьми — и подавно.

Ребенок-оптимист

Мартин Селигман

С недавних пор позитивное мышление — наше все. Так почему бы не научить ему ребенка? Основоположник позитивной психологии и автор этой книги Мартин Селигман помогает родителям в этом непростом деле. Он считает, что именно оптимизм — залог будущего успеха и здоровой самооценки. Но если правда, что дети перенимают наше видение жизни, то для того, чтобы вырастить оптимиста нужно стать таким самому. В книге вас ждут практические советы, тесты и полезные упражнения.

Мой ребенок — интроверт

Марти Лэйни

Дети бывают совсем на нас непохожи. Вы, конечно, можете быть фанатом вечеринок в пижамах и боев подушками, пэйнтбола и КВНа, а вот ваш ребенок может только угрюмо отбиваться от ваших предложений присоединиться к этому «празднику жизни». С ребенком все в порядке, просто он — интроверт. Не надо его переделывать. Его нужно понять. Эта книга поможет вам в этом, а также даст полезные советы, которые помогут развить способности ребенка и добиться успеха в мире экстравертов.

Высокочувствительный ребенок

Элен Эйрон

Ваш ребенок боязливый, замкнутый, робкий? Он просто высокочувствительный. Это говорит автор — клинический психолог с 20-летним стажем. Растить такого ребенка непросто, особенно потому что популярные воспитательные методы могут только усугубить эмоциональную хрупкость чада. В книге описываются самые распространенные проблемы и способы их решения, даются основные принципы воспитания, которыми должны руководствоваться родители высокочувствительных детей, чтобы вырастить их счастливыми в мире, где им сложно.

Ты можешь больше, чем ты думаешь

Томас Армстронг

Это в первую очередь книга для подростков, но родители тоже могут ее прочитать. Эту книгу нужно начинать читать с 10 лет. Психологи говорят, что именно в этом возрасте начинается пик самоопределения, связанный с поиском своих талантов. Но ведь талант не всегда там, где есть оценка «отлично». Что такое быть «умным» в реальной жизни? Часто двоечники и троечники становятся успешнее отличников. Почему так происходит? В чем скрыт настоящий интеллект? Книга основана на теории эмоционального интеллекта Гарднера. Она рассказывает о девяти видах интеллекта — девяти разных способах быть умным, а также помогает детям избавиться от комплексов и навязанных обществом ярлыков.

Что у него в голове?

Эмбер и Энди Анковски

Не забывайте, что маленькие дети мыслят иначе! Авторы этой книги предлагают 33 простых психологических эксперимента, которые помогут родителям лучше понимать своих малышей (от рождения и до семи лет). Результаты таких экспериментов имеют практическое значение: теперь вы сможете избежать детских истерик, уменьшить потребление сладкого, дать старт развитию памяти и ответственности и, конечно, научитесь лучше понимать вашего малыша.